शनिबार, साउन ५, २०८१

36 political parties registered in Jhapa for May 13 local polls


Thirty-six political parties including the Mangol National Organization have been registered at the District Election Office, Jhapa in view of the upcoming local level elections.

As said by office election officer Prem Neupane, till Sunday, 36 parties: six national parties and 30 others were registered at the office. For the previous 2017 local elections, the office had registered 32 political parties.

Mangol National Organisation, Maulik Jarokilo Party and Janamath Party are among the four new political forces recognized this time by the office for the election purpose. The deadline for the party registration was from March 16 to 22.

According to him, 6,600 government employees will be mobilized to conduct the election and currently the office is busy in collecting the details of employees from the district-based government offices.

May 13 has been fixed as the day to elect new representatives for 753 local bodies in a single phase.

सूचना विभाग दर्ता नं. २७०८/०७७-७८

प्रबन्ध निर्देशक:

देवराज चौलागाई


जेविन सर्वहारा


विष्णु फुँयाल


प्रज्वल चौलागाईं

कान्तिपथ मिडिया प्रा. लि.


इमेल: news.kantipath@gmail.com
ठेगाना: का.म.न.पा-३२, काठमाडौँ
© कान्तिपथ मिडिया प्रा. लि. सर्वाधिकार सुरक्षितत