शुक्रबार, बैशाख ७, २०८१

Establishment of Rabindra Adhikari Memorial Journalism Award


A journalism award is to be established in the memory of leader of the CPN (UML) and former Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation late Rabindra Adhikari. The information to this end was shared at an interaction on ‘Rabindra Adhikari and Media’ organized by Rabindra Adhikari Memorial Foundation on Saturday on the occasion of the third memorial day of the late Adhikari.

Bidya Bhattarai, chairperson of the foundation, said that the award would be given to the journalists who have contributed in the field of development and tourism. She said that a Fund of Rs. 2.5 million would be established for the award from this year. According to her, the award will be given on the occasion of late Adhikari’s birthday on Baisakh 22 in the lunar calendar every year.

On the occasion, General Secretary of the Foundation Dhanraj Acharya informed that the third Memorial Day is being celebrated by organizing various programs for three days.

Media persons including member of the foundation Dipendra Shrestha, press freedom fighter Badri Binod Pratik, senior journalist Punya Poudel, and Bimala Bhandari, president of the Federation of Nepali Journalists, Kaski, spoke about the contribution made by the late Adhikari in various fields including media sector.

सूचना विभाग दर्ता नं. २७०८/०७७-७८

प्रबन्ध निर्देशक:

देवराज चौलागाई


जेविन सर्वहारा


विष्णु फुँयाल


प्रज्वल चौलागाईं

कान्तिपथ मिडिया प्रा. लि.


इमेल: news.kantipath@gmail.com
ठेगाना: का.म.न.पा-३२, काठमाडौँ
© कान्तिपथ मिडिया प्रा. लि. सर्वाधिकार सुरक्षितत