बुधबार, अशोज १०, २०८०

NC Chitwan district convention set for Thursday


Nepali Congress Chitwan district convention is taking place on Thursday. The convention which was put off several times before is likely to be held on March 3.

NC Chitwan district President Jeet Narayan Shrestha informed that the convention will take place at Narayani Kala Mandir in Narayangarh. According to him, the district convention will elect a 48-member new working committee, including seven office-bearers.

Likewise, a total of 33 Mahasamiti members with 11 each from three electoral constituencies will be elected through voting process.

As informed, six candidates are in the race for district leadership. Prof Dr Suryakanta Ghimire, Kailash Koirala, Uttam Joshi, Rajeswor Khanal, Milanbabu Shrestha and Bijaya Bhusal are vying for the post of President in Chitwan.

As many as 2,906 voters will participate in the process of electing a new leadership in Chitwan.
Election Committee Coordinator Gyanendra Prasad Adhikari shared that voting process will take place on Friday after completing nomination process on Thursday.

सूचना विभाग दर्ता नं. २७०८/०७७-७८


जेविन सर्वहारा


विष्णु फुँयाल


प्रज्वल चौलागाईं

कान्तिपथ मिडिया प्रा. लि.


इमेल: news.kantipath@gmail.com
ठेगाना: का.म.न.पा-३२, काठमाडौँ
© कान्तिपथ मिडिया प्रा. लि. सर्वाधिकार सुरक्षितत